Beach Fossils Return, Looking Set To Take Over Your Summer With New Album

Dreamy  indie rock band Beach Fossils have announced a brand new album called ‘Somersault’ which will be released on June 2nd, 2017 on Beyonet Records… Perfect timing, just before summer starts! The band have also shared a brand new single entitled ‘This Year’, their first new music in over 4 years after the release of their last album ‘Clash The Truth’ in 2013.

‘ This Year’ is divine and charming. The lead single from their new album is a beautifully crafted track. Its chiming guitars gleam throughout and with the addition of the Arcade Fire-esque string section, it makes the track seem whole and holy. The band still keep to their roots with their reverb laded bass and vocals prominent throughout as well as those dreamy and heavenly guitars.

The band have also shared a simple, yet effective music video for the new single. It features the band carrying a large flag of the album logo through the streets of New York. Take a look below.

The new album features 11 tracks which look set to take over mine and many others summers. Looking at the track listing we can see that there are some exciting collaborations with Cities Aviv and Rachael Goswell of Slowdive both appearing on the album.

You can preorder ‘Somersault’  here through Beyonet on red splattered vinyl.


1. This Year
2. Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell)
3. Saint Ivy
4. May 1st
5. Rise (feat. Cities Aviv)
6. Sugar
7. Closer Everywhere
8. Social Jetlag
9. Down The Line
10. Be Nothing
11. That’s All For Now

Photo Credit: Kohei Kawashima and Clash 

Leave a Reply