Wavves announce new album and drop two brand new tracks

Wavves return with their first new material since 2015’s ‘No Life For Me’ with Cloud Nothings, and it obviously goes without saying that they’re bangers.

The Californian self-proclaimed acid punks are to drop their sixth full length ‘You’re Welcome’ on May 19, courtesy of frontman Nathan Williams’ label Ghost Ramp. The band, of late, have been caught up challenging people to a game of Fifa and creating their very own nazi punching online video game.

New tracks ‘Daisy‘ and titular track ‘You’re Welcome‘ provide an insight into the grit of the new album, and show that catchy edge of Wavves that we all know and love. The new material isn’t much of a progression from the band’s previous releases, and we’re not complaining about that. King Of The Beach was my sound of summer 2015, and always brings amazing memories of fun times every time it graces my ears, and ‘You’re Welcome‘ is certain to hold the same legacy.

2017 is set to be a belter for the California natives, as they embark on one hell of a tour throughout March/April/May with Blink-182 all across America. Put the 19th of May in your calendars, this one is going to be up there for album of the year for sure. Wavves never, ever fail to impress, they provide nothing but excitement and are effortlessly one of the most consistent bands in the game.

Listen to both ‘Daisy’ and ‘You’re Welcome’ below and check out the album track listing.


  1. Daisy
  2. You’re Welcome
  3. No Shade
  4. Million Enemies
  5. Hollowed Out
  6. Come to the Valley
  7. Animal
  8. Stupid in Love
  9. Exercise
  10. Under
  11. Dreams of Grandeur
  12. I Love You

Words by Ben Davies

(featured image courtesy of Wavves)

Leave a Reply