Whitney announce demos album for ‘Light Upon The Lake’ and unveil unreleased track ‘You and Me’

Whitney have announced that they plan to share a demos album for their debut album ‘Light Upon The Lake’. The album will be released through Secretly Canadian on November 10th, and compiles early recordings of tracks from the bands stunning debut record.

The band have also released a previously unheard track ‘You and Me’, a joyous and upbeat track mixed with the beautiful  vocals of Julien Ehrlic and a subtle acoustic guitar. This is a track that never fails to make you smile. The band will also share a cover of ‘Southern Lights’, the classic track from Allen Toussaint.

You can listen to ‘You and Me’ below:

Light Upon the Lake: Demo Recordings tracklist:

No Woman (Demo)
The Falls (Demo)
Golden Days (Demo)
Dave’s Song (Demo)
You and Me (Demo)
No Matter Where We Go (Demo)
On My Own (Demo)
Polly (Demo)
Follow (Demo)
Southern Nights

You can pre order the album on Vinyl Here: 

Leave a Reply