The Orielles ‘Silver Dollar Moment’

The Orielles and Heavenly Recordings have shared details of their debut album “Silver Dollar Moment”.

One of the most exciting and one the bands to watch in 2018, The Orielles are releasing their highly anticipated debut album “Silver Dollar Moment” on the 16th February 2018. Two days after my birthday. A perfect way to celebrate.  It will be released through Heavenly Recordings.

1.   Mango

2.   Old Stuff, New Glass

3.   Sunflower Seeds

4.   Let Your Dog Tooth Grow

5.   Liminal Spaces

6.   The Sound Of Liminal Space

7.   I Only Bought It For The Bottle

8.   Henry’s Pocket

9.   48 Percent

10. Borrachero Tree

11. Snaps

12. Blue Suitcase (Disco Wrist)

The album can be pre-ordered here:

Within the press email they tell us, “The songs themselves are inspired by cinema, literature and physiological details of domestic animals. “So many pop songs are about relationships or growing up or whatever,” they say. “We wanted to write a few songs that make people think, What the hell is that about?”

As for the album title – “It’s anything that’s unexpectedly brilliant,” explains Henry. “We played in Toronto, at this bar called the Silver Dollar Room. We’d been in Canada for 36 hours, no sleep, we’d already played at 10, then we played a show at the Silver Dollar at 2am and it was one of the best shows we’ve played. So a silver dollar moment became anything that’s good, but unexpectedly.” 


01 – Glasgow, ABC (with Saint Etienne)

08 – Manchester, Deaf Institute



03 – Paris, la Maroquinerie

04 – Brussels, Botanique Witloof Bar

05 – Utrecht, ACU

06 – Amsterdam, Sugar Factory

07 – Hamburg, Molotow

08 – Berlin, The Monarch

12 – London, The Garage

13 –  Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

thumbnail (1)

All images courtesy of PR.


Leave a Reply